Difference between vegan and vegetarian

A vegetarian person is defined as one who does not consume animal protein, that is, chicken, meat, fish, rabbit, etc; however, they consume products of animal origin such as milk, cheese, honey and others.

The vegan person does not consume any product of animal origin, nor its protein. So, for these people, eating any product that involves the exploitation of an animal goes against their principles.

Something that both have in common is that the reason for stopping consuming these foods may be physical or conviction, that is, they may decide to refrain from consuming these products or their body may have some type of intolerance or allergy. 





PRESENT: + 20 years in complex legal and IT projects in France, the UK and Spain Expert in BioExpert exclusive network of experts in the sectors of life science and investment. Startups coordinator of ANIS (Spanish Association of Health Journalists) Lider ehealth in Asociación Española de Start up Active member of ASEBIO (Leading Spanish Biotech Association) PAST: Sociedad Española Informática de la Salud MBA in Ecole Des Mines – Nantes Master Degree in Ipag Business School in Paris